Metro mayors seek extension of Alert Level 2 in NCR


Metro Manila mayors signed a resolution recommending to the Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) the extension of Alert Level 2 in the National Capital Region (NCR) until February 28, 2022, the Metropolitan Manila Development Authority (MMDA) said Monday.

The Metro Manila Council (MMC) said it has “prudently taken a uniform and united position” to “further await an improvement” in the risk classifications of the 12 local government units (LGU) presently under moderate risk.

The cities of Caloocan, Pateros, Navotas, Taguig and Marikina were classified as low-risk for Covid-19 transmission, while Malabon, Valenzuela, Quezon, Pasig, Makati, Manila, Mandaluyong, San Juan, Pasay, Paranaque, Las Pinas and Muntinlupa were under moderate risk.

Metro Manila, along with Batanes, Bulacan, Cavite, Rizal in Luzon; Biliran and Southern Leyte in Visayas and Basilan in Mindanao were placed under alert level 2 from February 1 to until February 15, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: