61 VISA-FREE countries Pinoys can enter with Philippine passport

This article is mainly about a list of countries where Filipinos holding Philippine passports can enter without requiring to secure a visa.

When International Financial Firm Arton Capital released its Passport Index, which ranks the strongest passports in the world, the Philippines had a visa-free score of 61, which means Philippine passport holders can travel to that 61 countries without needing a visa.

The Philippine passport is ranked 65th which is classified as “moderately low” when compared to other countries.

Ranked #1 is Germany with 159 points, followed 2nd by a tie between Singapore and Sweden with 158 points.

US, UK, Spain, and South Korea are on the 3rd place with 157 points, tied with five other countries.

According to a Quartz report, a  country’s ability to obtain visa waivers reflects its diplomatic relations with other countries.

The report added, Visa requirements are also shaped by “reciprocal visa arrangements, security risks, and the risks of visa and immigration rules violations.”

Though some countries may not require a visa prior to departure, they will still require one upon arrival at their immigration border.

Extensions of stay are usually granted upon payment of visa extension fee.

So where do you plan to go? Find your destination on the list below!

Visa-free access (30 countries)

Bolivia, Macao, Brazil, Malaysia, Brunei, Micronesia, Cambodia, Mongolia, Colombia, Morocco, Costa Rica, Myanmar, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Palestine, Ecuador, Peru, Fiji, Rwanda, Gambia, Singapore, Haiti, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Hong Kong, Suriname, Indonesia, Thailand, Israel, Vanuatu, Laos, Vietnam

Visa on arrival (28 countries)

Armenia, Nepal, Cape Verde, Nicaragua, Comoros, Palau, Djibouti, Papua New Guinea, Dominica, Saint Lucia, Guinea-Bissau, Samoa, Iran, Seychelles, Kenya, Tanzania, Kyrgyzstan, Timor-Leste, Madagascar, Togo, Malawi, Trinidad and Tobago, Maldives, Tuvalu, Marshall Islands, Uganda, Mauritania

E-tourist visa (3 countries): India, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan

However, countries can change their visa policy without notice, so it is greatly advised to check with their respective embassies prior to travel.

Note that most states/countries demand that passports have at least 6 months validity to gain entry.

Sample guide for each country specified requirements, and validity in days for your visa.

Malaysia- 30 days

Palau- 30 days (visa issued on arrival)

Singapore- 30 days

Costa Rica – 30 days (Visitor’s Permit issued upon arrival)

Thailand- 30 days

Macau- 30 days

Morocco- 90 days

Brazil- 90 days

Though our passport isn’t one of the strongest, it doesn’t mean we cannot travel the world.

(Written by Sierra Rovelo for http://kickerdaily.com Image from https://citizenservices.com.ph/)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: