30 areas open to tourists who are fully-vaccinated vs COVID-19 -DOT

At least 30 areas across the Philippines are now open to tourists, provided that the travelers are fully vaccinated against COVID-19.

According to a Sunday “24 Oras Weekend” report, the Department of Tourism announced that the following areas accepted fully-vaccinated travelers who are able to present their vaccination cards:

Baguio City Batangas Bohol Bulacan Calbayog City, Samar Camarines Norte Cebu Cebu City Clark Freeport Zone Dingalan, Aurora Iloilo Maasin City, Southern Leyte Mandaue City Mati, Davao Oriental Misamis Oriental Naga City, Camarines Sur Negros Occidental Nueva Ecija Oriental Mindoro Ormoc City, Leyte Pampanga San Vicente, Palawan Southern Leyte Subic Bay Freeport Zone Tarlac Zamboanga Del Sur Zamboanga Sibugay

Aside from these areas, Camiguin will allow the entry of fully-vaccinated travelers starting November 15, with Boracay and Guimaras to allow entry starting November 16. — Jon Viktor Cabuenas/DVM, GMA News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: